关于我们

       新南威尔士大学法学院“史密夫斐尔中国国际商法与国际经济法(CIBEL)中心”是中国本土以外该领域最大的中心。作为新南威尔士大学长期战略项目,本中心旨在加强在21世纪背景下的中国国际商法与国际经济法领域研究优势。

       2018年,全球顶级律师事务所之一的史密夫斐尔律师事务所成为CIBEL主要冠名人。史密夫斐尔律师事务所具有国际经济法领域深厚的专业知识,深知中国日新月异的商业环境、企业文化、监管情况,因此成为CIBEL中心完美的合作伙伴。

       CIBEL中心现已招募一系列杰出中国国际经济法学者加入新南威尔士大学法学院从事研究和教学。CIBEL中心在教学方面亦十分领先,开设了与中国国际商法诸多相关领域的多种课程。通过CIBEL成员的不懈努力,中心通过各种研究项目、出版物、教学项目和高水平活动等具有重要影响力的措施,在中国国际经济法与国际商法方面处于世界领先地位。中国是澳大利亚重要的贸易伙伴,CIBEL中心坐落于澳大利亚悉尼的地理位置也促使其开展了许多与中澳国际经济法领域直接相关的研究和教学工作。

       CIBEL中心开展包括研讨会、讲座、学术大会、圆桌讨论、主旨演讲和全球路演等多种活动。

联系邮箱 cibel@unsw.edu.au

 

研究及专业领域

透过中国、澳大利亚及全球视角审视和研究:

  • 国际经济法
  • 国际法与比较法
  • 国际投资法
  • 国际贸易法
  • 国际争端解决
  • 国际金融及货币法
  • 国际商事仲裁
  • 国际私法
  • 比较竞争法
  • 中国国际商法
  • 中国公司法和证券法
 
史密夫斐尔律师事务所是受中国司法部批准的外国律师事务所。中国司法部的管理条例规定,在中国开展业务的外国律师事务所可以从事不包括中国法律事务的有关国际条约、国际惯例的咨询活动,并可以提供有关中国法律环境影响的信息,但不可以从事中国法律事务的咨询活动,包括对中国法律提出法律意见。本网站的内容不构成对中国法律的任何意见。

About Us

UNSW Law’s Herbert Smith Freehills China International Business and Economic Law (CIBEL) Centre is the largest centre in this field outside China. It is a long term strategic initiative to further develop research strength in the areas of international business and economic law of relevance to China in the twenty-first century.

In 2018, Herbert Smith Freehills, one of the world’s leading law firms, came on board as the major sponsor of CIBEL. As a leading global law firm with deep expertise in international economic law and understanding of China’s dynamic business environment, corporate culture and regulatory and political landscape, Herbert Smith Freehills is the perfect partner for this initiative.

The Herbert Smith Freehills CIBEL Centre has recruited seven top Chinese international economic law (IEL) academics to join UNSW Law to research and teach in the CIBEL area. This makes CIBEL a leader in teaching, offering many courses on various aspects of Chinese international business law. Through the core group of IEL academics and other CIBEL participants’ work, the Herbert Smith Freehills CIBEL Centre seeks to advance understanding and debate on Chinese IEL through wide-ranging research programs, publications and ongoing education initiatives. Reflecting its location at UNSW in Sydney Australia, the Herbert Smith Freehills CIBEL Centre also teaches about CIBEL matters directly relevant to the Australia-China international economic law relationship.

Events organised by the Herbert Smith Freehills CIBEL Centre include workshops, seminars, conferences, roundtables and keynote addresses.

Email: cibel@unsw.edu.au

 

Research Areas and Expertise 

Chinese, Australian and Global Perspectives of and approaches to:

  • International Economic Law
  • International and Comparative Law
  • International Investment Law
  • International Trade Law
  • International Dispute Settlement
  • International Financial and Monetary Law
  • International Commercial Arbitration
  • Private International Law
  • Comparative Competition Law
  • Chinese International Business Law
  • Chinese Corporate and Securities Law

 

Herbert Smith Freehills LLP is licensed to operate as a foreign law firm in China by the Ministry of Justice. Under Ministry of Justice regulations, foreign law firms in China are permitted, amongst other things, to provide consultancy services on non-Chinese law and on international conventions and practices, and to provide information on the impact of the Chinese legal environment. Under the same regulations, foreign law firms in China are not permitted to conduct Chinese legal affairs, including rendering legal opinions upon Chinese law. The contents of this website do not constitute an opinion upon Chinese law.